Knotting

I am currently doing a course on knotting techniques, these are my first two items:

My first knotted bracelet

This is the bracelet I made in class using red cord and half hitch knots (I think).  The class was lots of fun, with tea, biscuits and lots of chatting. One of the things I love about going to a class is seeing the completely different things people make using the same technique.  I then came home and made another bracelet using the same technique but with two different coloured cords. This is my normal practise after learning a new technique as I find it helps me remember how to do it.

"Homework"

I have used a button from my button box as part of the clasp and 3 silver beads to add decoration. This technique looks like it will be a lovely way to use up some of those random beads/buttons I seem to collect.

Categories: Bracelets | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.