Too Many Bracelets

Is it possible to make too many bracelets? I really enjoy making bracelets, they don’t take very long and are great for experimenting with new techniques. Also, if something goes wrong or your idea doesn’t work  it isn’t quite so demoralising when you decide to take it apart. Anyway  I decided I had made too many bracelets this year so to start February I have made a pair of earrings:Silver and Black Earrings

Of course, I had already made a bracelet. This is an idea that comes from one of Linda Jones’ books on wirework jewellery.

It uses coils of wire, which I made on an old knitting needle and glass  beads on a wire frame. The clasp is part of the armature of the bracelet which means it is important to make it the right size.  As I got over enthusiastic with my coiling it is too big for me so it will probably end up as a present for a friend.

Categories: Bracelets, Earrings | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.